What’s Up, Tiger Lily?

Before I had time to get good and mad, the phone knelled again, asking if I wanted to receive a photo message. A photo of a sinewy, muscular back, covered in red scratches for my viewing pleasure and shame. One comment:

TIGER LILY!

Right. I got it. Fuckin’ hilarious, Dorian Hartley Holder, CEO. And no, I would not apologize for the damage I’d done to the man. We subs have more pizzazz than some might think. Dorian had been warned of my feistiness, and I knew the more I resisted him and misbehaved, the more he would discipline me and put me in my place. Which was precisely what I wanted.

–Lily Dewitt, Reaching Lily

Leave a Reply

